Home / News / PML-N Candidates List for Election 2013

PML-N Candidates List for Election 2013

The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has been announce the finalized the list of candidates for Elections 2013, who would be fielded on national and provincial assemblies, seats in upcoming elections to be held on 11th May 2013. The formal announcement of candidates would be made by the PML-N Sindh president Syed Ghaus Ali Shah on Friday or Saturday. According to the party sources among the names of the candidates finalized for the next elections includes Ghaus Ali Shah who would contest elections on two constituencies, NA-215 Khairpur and the other provincial seat in the same district.

PML-N Candidates List for Election 2013

PML-N Candidates List for Election 2013According to an official announcement the PML-N has been awarded seven tickets. Senator Ishaq Dar was picked up for the technocrat seat, Begum Nuzhat Sadiq for reserved seats for women, Kamran Michael for the minorities seat, while Sardar Zaulfiqar Khosa, M Hamza, Rafiq Rajwana and Zafarullah have been selected to compete for general seats.
In addition, PML-N senior leader Ghulam Dastgeer Khan and former bureaucrat Saeed Mehdi have reportedly been asked to prepare as covering candidates. Elections will take place for 54 seats – 50 vacated by retiring senators and four new seats for minorities. Provincial assemblies will be electing 12 senators each, Fata MNAs four, while the rest of the National Assembly will elect two for the federal capital quota.
Due to this new democratic change, the parties are also employing comparatively more transparent processes for announcement of candidate list for election commission of Pakistan (ECP) 2013 and awarding of party tickets. Pakistan Muslim League- Nawaz (PMLN) announced the applications for party tickets for upcoming General Elections around mid of February 2013 and received around 3200 applications for MNA and MPA positions.
The sources said that former MNA Mohammad Hanif Abbasi and Malik Ibrar have once again been awarded party ticket from NA-56 and NA-54, Rawalpindi, respectively. While from NA-50, Murree, former MNA Shahid Khaqqan Abbasi would be PML-N’s candidate for the upcoming general elections. Similarly, former MNAs Anjum Aqeel Khan and Dr Tariq Fazal Chaudhry would once again contest on the two National Assembly constituencies, NA-48 and NA-49, respectively. Both the candidates had won the previous 2008 general elections from the federal capital.

Sheikh Aftab Ahmad, PML-N’s former chief whip in the National Assembly, has once again awarded the party ticket to contest from NA-57, Attock. The insiders said that the committee had finalized the list with strong recommendations and also forwarded the same to Nawaz Sharif. They further said that the committee had rejected the applications filed by some party’s senators including Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Khosa and Chaudhry Jaffar who had expressed the desire to contest for National Assembly in the upcoming general elections. If you touch with us then lahorimela will be provide for you all latest information on here online, so please keep visit on this page to get latest updates.



  2. pml n zinda bad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *