Home / Sports / Cricket / Kieron Pollard Out From the Squad of World Cup T20 2014

Kieron Pollard Out From the Squad of World Cup T20 2014

Kieron Pollard Out From the Squad of World Cup T20 2014

Kieron Pollard Out From the Squad of World Cup T20 2014Defending Champions West Indies will play ICC Twenty20 World Cup with Kieron Pollard in Bangladesh. Big hitting all rounder Kieron Pollard is suffering from knee injury and he has failed to recover from knee injury. Kieron Pollard had such injury while play football match in a charity function and due to knee injury Pollard will now sit out the tournament alongside Kemar Roach, who is still recovering from a shoulder problem. These two players are very suitable for ICC World Cup Twenty20 2014, because Kieron Pollard is specialist of hitting big hits and T20 match is game of big hits. So for this time fans of Kieron Pollard will miss him in the big Tournament.

Kemar Roach fast bowler is also suffering from the shoulder injury and he also out of the 15 man squad, which will be led by all rounder Darren Sammy. West Indies Cricket Board said in a statement that, “Neither Kieron Pollard nor Kemar Roach were considered for selection due to continued rehabilitation from injury”. Board also said that, “Pollard continues to recover from a knee injury sustained late last year and Roach is still trying to get over a shoulder injury that forced him to return home from the tour of India without playing and required surgery”.

West Indies cricket team won the last tournament of ICC World Cup T20 2012 after beating hosts Sri Lanka in the final in Colombo. Krismar Santokie, the 29 years old has been capped twice at the International level by the West Indies, recently he selected by Mumbai Indians for the IPL. Sheldon Cottrel was also selected, while he has received Test cap and he has never played T20 International match before.

Squad of West Indies for ICC World Cup Twenty20 2014: Darren Sammy (captain), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *