Home / Sports / Cricket / Team Pakistan Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2014

Team Pakistan Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2014

Team Pakistan Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2014The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the 30 players squad for World Cup Twenty-20 2014. wicket Younas Khan, all rounder Abdul Razzaq, batsman Imran Nazir is missed in this squad. PCB added new players ,Yasir Shah, Muhammad Talha, Bilawal Bhatti, Ehsaan Adil, Haris Sohail and Usman Khan Shinwari. Last 5 or 6 years Pakistan maintained a good record in T20s. They also have been Twenty 20 World Cup thrice and win once championship in 2009.

  Pakistani’s batting never been good as their bowling. The current batting line is not good but they have good bowling. Pakistan got good spinners like Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi. Brilliant fielders in Pakistani team but it’s not a good fielding overall. Pakistan no.2 in ICC T20 ranking. PCB has decided to retain Muhammad Hafeez as skipper of T20 World Cup.
Pakistan team squad names are as follows:

  • Mohammad Hafeez(Captain)
  • Ahmed Shahzad, Sherjeel Khan
  • Shahzaib Hassan
  • Nasir Jamshed
  • Khurram Manzoor
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Suhaib Maqsood
  • Umar Akmal
  • Harris Sohail
  • Yasir Arafat
  • Yasir Shah
  • Hammad Azam
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Shahid Afridi
  • Zohaib Ahmed
  • Sohail Tanveer
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Umar Gul
  • Junaid Khan
  • Bilawal Bhatti
  • Anwar Ali
  • Asad Ali
  • Ehsaan Adil
  • Mohammad Talha
  • Saeed Ajmal
  • Zulfiqar Babar
  • Raza Hassan
  • Abdur Rehman
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed.

For more Sports News Please visit our website LahoriMela.com.

One comment

  1. pakistan return abdul rezzak good plyear

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *