Home / Sports / Cricket / Westindies Team Squad For T20 World Cup 2014

Westindies Team Squad For T20 World Cup 2014

West indies Cricket Board has announced the team squad for T20 World Cup 2014. The most dangerous cricket team in the world. They performed very fabulous game in T20 cricket. Let’s have a look what this team has got and if they are capable to have the glory again in T20 World Cup 2014.

Westindies Team Squad For T20 World Cup 2014

The batting line of West indies is very smashing, powerful hitting is something which comes naturally to the West indies batsman. The bowling line has not good because fast bowler erract on some days but spin department will be very effective on Bangladesh pitches. The strong physique of West indies players helps them in their fielding too. They are good catchers, movers and their height helps in taking difficult catches on the boundary. Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard and Sunil Narine are very good players in this team. West indies no 4 in World T20 ranking. West indies team squad names are as follow:

Darren Sammy (Captain)

Dwayne Bravo

Darren Bravo

Chris Gayle

Kieron Pollard

Samuel Badree

Johnson Charles

Fidel Edwards

Sunil Narine

Denesh Ramdin

Ravi Rampaul

Andre Russell

Marlon Samuels

Lendl Simmons

Dwayne Smith

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *