Home / Sports / Football / FIFA World Cup 2014 Argentina Team Squad

FIFA World Cup 2014 Argentina Team Squad

FIFA World Cup 2014 Argentina Team Squad

FIFA World CupThe Argentina national football team represents Argentina in football and is controlled by the Argentine Football Association (AFA), the governing body for football in Argentina. Argentina’s home stadium is Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti and their head coach is Alejandro Sabella. Argentina has been very successful in the Copa América, winning it 14 times and also winning the ‘extra’ South American Championships in 1941, 1945 and 1946. The team also won the FIFA Confederations Cup and the Kirin Cup, both in 1992, and the Argentine Olympic team won the Olympics football tournaments in Athens 2004 and Beijing 2008. Argentina and France are the only two national teams that have won the three most important men’s titles recognized by FIFA the World Cup, the Confederations Cup, and the Olympic tournament. They have both also won their respective continental championship (Copa América for Argentina, and UEFA European Football Championship for France) In March 2007, Argentina reached the top of the FIFA World Rankings for the first time. For more please visit our website LahoriMela.com 

Argentina Football Team Squad for the Fifa 2014 World Cup:

1. Sergio Romero
2. Mariano Andujar
3. Agustin Orion
4. Federico Fernandez
5. Ezequiel Garay
6. Martin Demichelis
7. Pablo Zabaleta
8. Marcos Rojo
9. Jose Basanta
10. Hugo Campagnaro
11. Fernando Gago
12. Augusto Fernandez
13. Javier Mascherano
14. Angel Di Maria
15. Lucas Biglia
16. Maxi Rodriguez
17. Ricardo Alvarez
18. Enzo Perez
19. Sergio Aguero
21. Gonzalo Higuain
22. Lionel Messi
23. Ezequiel Lavezzi
23. Rodrigo Palacio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *