Home / Sports / Football / FIFA World Cup 2014 Costa Rica Squad

FIFA World Cup 2014 Costa Rica Squad

FIFA World Cup 2014 Costa Rica Squad

FIFA World CupThe Costa Rica national football team, nicknamed La Sele or Los Ticos is the national team of Costa Rica and is controlled by the Federación Costarricense de Fútbol. Costa Rica is the third most successful team in CONCACAF after Mexico and the United States. They are the most successful team in Central America having qualified to four World Cups, including reaching the last sixteen on their debut in Italy 1990. In 2006, Costa Rica qualified for the World Cup in Germany, with their worst World Cup to date, finishing 31st out of 32 teams. Costa Rica has qualified first in the CONCACAF Final Round in both the 1990 World Cup qualification final round and 2002 World Cup qualification final round. Costa Rica finished second in the CONCACAF Final Round for the 2014 FIFA World Cup.The edge in both CONCACAF and UNCAF Nations Cup titles is also significant over regional national teams. Costa Rica have been CONCACAF champions three times (1963, 1969, 1989) and have won the UNCAF Nations Cup seven times. The nation has also participated in four Copa América tournaments, making the quarterfinals in 2001 and 2004. For more please visit our website LahoriMela.com

Costa Rica Football Team Squad for the Fifa 2014 World Cup:

1. Keylor Navas
2. Patrick Pemberton
3. Daniel Cambronero
4. Johnny Acosta
6. Giancarlo Gonzalez
7. Michael Umana
8. Oscar Duarte
9. Waylon Frrancis
10. Heiner Mora
11. Junior Diaz
12. Christian Gamboa
13. Roy Miller
14. Celso Borges
15. Christian Bolanos
16. Esteban Granados
17. Michael Barrantes
18. Yeltsin Tejeda
19. Diego Calvo
20. Jose Miguel Cubero
21. Bryan Ruiz
22. Joel Campbell
23. Randall Brenes
24. Marco Urena

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *