Home / Sports / Football / Nigeria Vs Argentina Live Match 25th June, 2014 Highlights Videos

Nigeria Vs Argentina Live Match 25th June, 2014 Highlights Videos

Nigeria Vs Argentina Live Match 25th June, 2014 Highlights Videos

Nigeria Vs ArgentinaThe forty third match of the FIFA World Cup 2014 is going to be held between Nigeria and Argentina. The Group F match should be quite an interesting contest between the two as this will be Nigeria’s last chance to try for a berth in the “group of 16.” Argentina, on the other hand, will try to finish the group stage with 9 points. Nigeria will go to the next round even if it manages to end this match in a draw. It may still go to the next round even if it suffers a loss but a lot will depend on the match between Iran and Bosnia- Herzegovina. If Iran wins that match, Nigeria’s chance of going to the next round may suffer a setback. It is important that it stays positive and tries to win this match to ensure its berth in the next round. A defensive strategy against Argentina may turn out to be catastrophic.

On the other hand Argentina, Argentina came to the tournament as one of the favourites to win it.  However, other major players like Gonzalo Higuain and Sergio Aguero have simply failed to perform. If Argentina fancies a chance in the tournament, it has to play well as a team. This match may be its chance to find the rhythm it needs for the next round. It will be a very interesting and tough match between both teams. For more FIFA World Cup 2014 updates please visit our website LahoriMela.com

Match: Nigeria Vs Argentina
Date: 25th June, 2014
Time: 16:00 GMT | 13:00 PKT
Venue: Estadio Beira-Rio

Nigeria Vs Argentina Squads are:

Vincent Enyeama, Joseph Yobo, Ejike Uzoenyi, Reuben Gabriel, Efe Ambrose, Azubuike Egwuekwe, Ahmed Musa, Peter Odemwingie, Emmanuel Emenike, John Obi Mikle, Victor Moses, Kunel Odunlami, Juwon Oshaniwa, Godfery Oboabona, Ramon Azeez, Austin Ejide, Ogenyi Onazi, Michael Babatunde, Uche Nwofor, Michael Uchebo, Chigozie Agbim, Kenneth Omeruo, Shola Ameobi.

Sergio Romero, Eziquiel Garay, Hugo Campagnaro, Pablo Zabaleta, Fernando Gago, Lucas Biglia, Angel di Maria, Enzo Perez, Gonzalo Higuain, Lionel Messi, Maxi Rodriguez, Agustin Orion, Augusto Fernandez, Javier Mascherano, Martin Demichelis, Marcos Rojo, Federico Fernandez, Ricardo Alvarez, Ezequiel Lavezzi, Jose Maria Basanta.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.