Home / Sports / Football / Russia Vs South Korea FIFA World Cup Match Live Score, 17th June, 2014

Russia Vs South Korea FIFA World Cup Match Live Score, 17th June, 2014

Russia Vs South Korea FIFA World Cup Match Live Score, 17th June, 2014

Russia Vs South KoreaThe 17th match of FIFA World Cup 2014 is going to be held between Russia and South Korea. The Group H match should be interesting as it is a must win match for both a secure a spot in the next round. Russia host of the 2018 World Cup, has Fabio Capello as its coach. It may have difficulty in coping with the extreme climatic difference it shares with Brazil. It lost its captain Roman Shirokov at the last moment due to his knee injury. Russia will depend a lot on its star striker Alexander Kokorin.

On the other hand, South Korea is the 8th consecutive occasion the Korea qualified 9 in totals. Its best performance came in 2002 when it reached the semifinals. Known for speed and energy, Korea has a young team that can surprise Russia. Midfielder Ki- Sung-Yeung and captain Koo Ja-Cheol will have a big role to play in this match. It will be very tough match between both teams. Now let’s see who will this match and qualify for further rounds. For more FIFA World Cup 2014 updates please visit our website LahoriMela.com

Match: Russia Vs South Korea
Date: 17th June, 2014
Time: 22:00 GMT | 18:00 PKT
Venue: Arena Amazonia at Cuiaba

Russia Vs South Korea Squads are:

Igor Akinfeev, Aleksei Kozlov, Georgi Shchennikov, Sergei Ignashevich, Andrei Semyonov, Maksim Kanunnikov, Igor Denisov, Denis Glushakov, Aleksandr Kokorin, Alan Dzagoev, Akeksandr Kerzhakov, Yuri Lodygin, Vladimir Granat, Vasili Berezuski, Pavel Mogilevets, Sergey Ryzhikov, Oleg Shatov, Yuri Zhirkov, Aleksandr Samedov, Viktor Fayzulin, Aleksei Ionov, Andery Yeshchenko, Dmitri Kombarov.

South Korea:
Jung Sung-ryong, Kim Chang-soo, Yun Suk-young, Kwak Tae-hwi, Kim Young-gwon, Hwang Seok-ho, Kim Bo-kyung, Ha Dae-sung, Son Heung-min, Park Chu-young, Lee Keun-ho, Lee Yong, Koo Ja cheol, Han Kook-young, Park Jong-woo, Ki Sung-yueng, Lee Chung-yong, Kim Shin-wook, Ji Dong-won, Hong Jeong-ho, Kim Seung-gyu, Park Joo-ho, Lee Bum-young.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *